Rethinking real estate with Generali France

Few people know it: since 2013, Generali France has been deploying a highly innovative real estate flexibility strategy in France. This project is particularly close to our hearts, since it was with Generali's Working Environment Department that Neo-nomade Entreprise was born: it is in contact with the needs of users and decision-makers that we have gradually set up the Entreprise offer, which is deployed in several dozen companies today. A quick look back at the history of this project.

 

The challenges for GENERALI: the need to simplify the management of sub-offices

In 2013, GENERALI France's Working Environment Department wishes to optimize the management of its real estate assets in the provinces. Approximately 40 small surface area sites are made available to the sales teams. The problem: these offices are poorly adapted to the needs of mobile populations: often under-occupied (less than 20%), dilapidated, poorly positioned and generate significant costs (rent, charges, maintenance, security, etc.).

GENERALI decides to replace the existing offices (termination of the lease) with a 100% flexible solution in coworking space, all operated via the Neo-nomad Enterprise solution. In addition, we assist Generali upstream on the framing and search for spaces that meet the specific needs of these populations.

 

Key success factors :

  • Progressive deployment with a pilot phase
  • Specific specifications studied with the teams
  • Implementation of recurring bookings to facilitate organisation

 

Results : 

  • Gradual deployment of 40 sites
  • 30 to 45% cost reduction, depending on location
  • User satisfaction maintained throughout the project

 

A flexible and mobile Real Estate strategy that extends to the Paris headquarters

In 2016, and after testing the use of coworking areas for its nomadic populations, GENERALI France decided to offer this solution to its sedentary employees at the head office (Saint-Denis, 2500 eligible people).

The teleworking option is a great success. Of the 400 requests, about 20% of employees choose the "Coworking" option, which is open only to people living in the "red" zone (in the first and second crown, with more than one hour of commuting time per day). The teleworking and coworking project is accompanied at the head office by a rationalisation of the real estate surfaces and the transition to a "flexdesk".

We support Generali in the identification of "red" zones and the operation of the device via our Neo-nomad Enterprise COWORK solution.

Key success factors :

  • Reinforced support at the launch
  • Selected customised spaces to maintain consistency with the seat

Results : 

  • Gradual opening of a wide network of spaces
  • 95% user satisfaction
  • Gradual transition to flexible real estate with more than 5000 m2 of the headquarters returned after 3 years of investment.

To go further: 

commodo pulvinar diam mattis libero leo dolor felis

Repenser l’immobilier avec Generali France

Peu le savent : Generali France déploie depuis 2013 une stratégie de flexibilité immobilière très innovante en France. Ce projet nous tient particulièrement à coeur, puisque c’est avec la Direction Environnement de Travail de Generali qu’est né Neo-nomade Entreprise : c’est au contact des besoins des utilisateurs et décideurs que nous avons progressivement mis sur pied l’offre Entreprise, qui est déployée dans plusieurs dizaines d’entreprises aujourd’hui. Retour rapide sur l’historique de ce projet.

 

Au commencement : le besoin de simplifier la gestion des bureaux auxiliaires

En 2013, la Direction Environnement de Travail de GENERALI France souhaite optimiser la gestion du parc immobilier en province. Environ 40 sites de petites surfaces sont mis à disposition des équipes commerciales. Le problème : ces bureaux sont peu adaptés aux besoins des populations mobiles : souvent sous occupés (moins de 20%), vétustes, mal positionnés et génèrent des coûts importants (loyer, charges, entretien, sécurité…).

GENERALI décide de remplacer les bureaux existants (dénonciation du bail) par une solution 100% flexible en espace de coworking, le tout opéré via la solution Neo-nomade Entreprise COWORK. Nous accompagnons par ailleurs Generali en amont sur le cadrage et la recherche d’espaces en adéquation avec les besoins particuliers de ces populations.

 

Facteurs clés de succès :

  • Déploiement progressif avec une phase pilote
  • Cahier des charges spécifiques étudié avec les équipes
  • Mise en place de réservations récurrentes pour faciliter l’organisation

Résultats : 

  • Déploiement progressif de 40 sites
  • 30 à 45% de réduction de coûts, selon les localisations
  • Satisfaction utilisateur maintenue tout au long du projet

 

Une stratégie « Immo flex » qui s’étend au siège Parisien

En 2016, et après avoir testé l’utilisation d’espaces de coworking pour ses populations nomades, GENERALI France décide de proposer cette solution à ses salariés sédentaires au siège (Saint-Denis, 2500 personnes éligibles).

L’option télétravail remporte un vif succès. Sur les 400 demandes, environ 20% des salariés choisissent l’option « Coworking » qui est ouverte uniquement aux personnes résidant en zone « rouge » (en première et deuxième couronne, ayant plus d’une heure de transport domicile-travail par jour). Le projet télétravail et coworking est accompagné au siège d’une rationalisation des surfaces immobilières et du passage en « flexdesk ».

Nous accompagnons Generali dans l’identification des zones « rouges » et l’opération du dispositif via notre solution Neo-nomade Entreprise COWORK.

Facteurs clés de succès :

  • Un accompagnement renforcé au lancement
  • Des espaces sélectionnés sur mesure pour garder une cohérence avec le siège

Résultats : 

  • Ouverture progressive d’un réseau large d’espaces
  • 95% de satisfaction utilisateur
  • Transition progressive de l’immobilier flexible avec plus de 5000 m2 du siège rendus au bout de 3 années d’investissement.